Is ‘Flash-Memoir’ a Thing? Either Way, Let Me Bleed for You In This New Flash-Memoir Piece at Zouch Magazine

Zouch Magazine has just published a very brief memoir piece I wrote shortly after, first, discovering my father had Stage 4 colon cancer, and second, moving to Utah to attend the MFA program at the U. It is, in fact, the first piece I wrote for my MFA, the first piece of nonfiction I’d ever written, and the first piece I wrote about my father’s eventual death. So, yeah…

Go find out about snow, cancer, a cactus flower, and the kind of pathos that comes from typing by shorting out the key switches with salty, salty tears. Read “Stage IV: The Metastasis of Snow, Cactus Flower” in Zouch Magazine.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

